CITY OF COON RAPIDS, IOWA MUNICIPAL UTILITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FEBRUARY 21, 2024

The Board of Trustees of Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities met at 7:00 A.M., February 21, 2024 as per posted notice and rules of the Board at the Conference Room – "NOC" Network Operations Center, Coon Rapids, Iowa. The Board also provided public access to the meeting electronically at: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/bradhonold. Trustees present were Alan Andersen, Mary Schwaller, Doris Bass and Terry Garnes. Absent: Lee Boeke.

Motion by Garnes, Second by Schwaller with all voting "Aye" to approve the agenda.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Andersen with all voting "Aye" to approve the consent items: 1/25/24 Board Minutes, Abstract of Claims #2024-2 in the amount of \$814,492. 86, Financials, Quarterly Reports.

The Board entertained oral requests and communications from the audience.

General Manager's Report: NIMECA Update, SPP, Basin, Etc. – Iowa Legislative Update - RICE NESHAP Stack Testing - Summit Adds Tall Corn Ethanol - ECG - Highline Construction Progress - Disconnection Statistics.

The General Manager updated the Board on the City's Streetscaping Project. The General Manager reviewed the scope of the project area as well as the age and condition of CRMU's utilities in the affected area and whether CRMU should take the opportunity to update those facilities during this project. The Board also discussed "shared" water and sewer service lines in the project area and if this was the appropriate time to separate the water facilities. The General Manager updated the Board with information from a recent committee meeting held on February 19th jointly with affected business and property owners.

Motion by Garnes, Second by Andersen with all voting "Aye" to accept the quote in the amount of \$17,200 from Corn Belt Power Cooperative to replace the 4 meters at CRMU's Railway Power Plant.

This notice is given at the direction of the Chairman pursuant to Chapter 28A, Code of Iowa and local rules of said governmental body.

	SEAL	
Chairman, Board of Trustees		Secretary, Board of Trustees